Three Wishes

Deshnok,_Karni_Mata_Temple_(6271597223)I wanted some ice cream
Look what I got:
Rodents ’round a big milk pot.

(Do I want mice cream? I do not!)
chip ship 2

I asked for chocolate chips
So how
Did I get a gooey garbage scow?

(A chocolate ship? No, thanks, not now!)

That’s two wishes gone, and just one left.
I wish this genie wasn’t deaf!

 

Images: mice with milk, detail of Deshnok, Karni Mata Temple, by Arian Zwegers, published under a Creative Commons Attribution 2.0 Generic (CC BY 2.0) license. Chocolate Chip Ship is a photo collage based on Ocean sunset by Flickr user Magnus Bråth, also published under a Creative Commons Attribution 2.0 Generic (CC BY 2.0) license.

Leave a Reply

